Committee to lead IBS 2016/2017

Geoff Hynoski will lead the club into the 2016/2017 season when he was elected into the President’s position at the AGM held just recently.  He will be ably supported by the return of Sue Sundstorm to the Executive as Vice President.   At the AGM a full comprehensive report was presented outlining the success of the club for 2015/2016. Our thanks are extended to all Committee members who played an important part in the season.  Highlights of the season included:

a.       The success of our athletes in all ages at Country, State and National level.
b.      The support towards our Illawarra Track Classic.
c.       Our third placing overall in the Country titles.

Whilst the low of the season was possibly the number of former members who didn’t sign up for the season 2015/2016 and the lack of support towards the winter cross country:  both areas are to be worked on for this coming season 2016/2017.

The following people will lead the club into the coming season 2016/2017:

President:   Geoff Hynoski
Vice President:   Sue Sundstrom
Secretary:   Valmai Loomes
Treasurer:   Jodie Sundstrom

Ian Smith
Kevin Lee
Lynda Douglass
Rina Flynn

John Munro

Our thanks are extended to all members who have taken on the role and to ensure the club IBS continues to move forward but address the major issues the club is aware of.