Elected Committee for 2018/2019

Blue Stars have announced the Executive and Management Committee that will take the club into the 2018/2019. President Geoff Hynoski, in his opening remarks praised the club for the season we have had, both athletes, officials and supporters.  He has been elected as President of the club again, and stated how proud he was to accept. Geoff is a master’s athlete and runs long distance in winter and shorter events on the track in summer. He is supported by Vice President, Sue Sundstrom, qualified walks judge and technical official and also Life Member. Secretary is Valmai Loomes, qualified admin and coach, with treasurer being Jodie Sundstrom also a qualified technical official and Life Member. The Executive elected will be supported by elected committee members of  Gianna Mogentale masters’ champion sprinter and Life member, Ian Smith-technical official and coach and long time member of IBS, Lynda Douglas master’s top sprinter, Rebecca dos Santos open female sprinter and 2nd year on the board and Kaitlyn Neto senior athlete and also 2nd year on the board.